Screencasting Lesson on Butterfly Life Cycle Stages!

Hannah Brown
Nov 3, 2020

--

In this Screencasting Unit Lesson as the teacher I will be introducing this week assignment to my students on learning more about the Butterfly Life Cycle. This would be for kindergarten; this cycle is broken down in a simple pattern that is age appropriate for this grade level and already familiar with these stages. For this lesson the class will be creating their very own picture collage with putting picture images in chronological order, using the correct sequence pattern of the butterfly life cycle stages (TEKS) on Jamboard with Google. To refresh our memories, I will demonstrate my example and explain the correct stages and show collage images. Then I will talk about how to create a picture collage and the process steps to do so. The goal is to be able to search for the images and find ones that match the specific correct stage and put them in chronological order, using the correct sequence pattern of the butterfly life cycle. (This is effective, engaging and a fun lesson assignment; parents help is optional for typing spelling errors and google searching for images!)

--

--

Hannah Brown

Hi my name is Hannah and I’m a senior finishing up my Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood Education (K-6th). Excited to learn more about blogging!